

FRIDAY, 4 JUNE 2021

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE **STANDARDS COMMITTEE** WHICH WILL BE **AT 10.00 AM**, ON **MONDAY**, **14**TH **JUNE**, **2021** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA.

Wendy Walters

CHIEF EXECUTIVE



Democratic Officer:	Janine Owen
Telephone (direct line):	01267 223040
E-Mail:	JanineOwen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP: 9 MEMBERS

Independent Members (5)

1. Mrs Mary Dodd Vice-Chair of the Committee

2. Mrs Daphne Evans

3. Mrs Julie James

4. Mr M. Andre Morgan Chair of the Committee

5. Mr Alun Williams

Community Committee Member (1)

1. Town Councillor Philip Rogers

Elected Members of the County Council (3)

- 1. Councillor Jeanette Gilasbey
- 2. Councillor Rob James
- 3. Councillor Gareth Thomas

AGENDA

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST.	
3.	TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE HELD ON THE 25 TH MARCH 2021.	5 - 8
4.	APPLICATION FOR DISPENSATION BY COUNCILLOR N. E. HOLMAN	9 - 18
5.	REVIEW OF WHISTLEBLOWING POLICY	19 - 40
6.	LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND ELECTIONS (WALES) ACT 2021	41 - 44
7.	CODE OF CONDUCT DATA	45 - 48
8.	CODE OF CONDUCT TRAINING FOR TOWN AND COMMUNITY COUNCILLORS	49 - 52
9.	OMBUDSMANS CODE OF CONDUCT CASEBOOK	53 - 66
10.	ANY OTHER ITEMS OF BUSINESS THAT BY REASON OF SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES THE CHAIR DECIDES SHOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A MATTER OF URGENCY PURSUANT TO SECTION 100B(4)(B) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1072	